fromthebirdcage

We don’t shoot weddings often…because they’re boring…except when they’re NOT.

The Ultimate Wedding Partyweb

We don’t shoot many weddings because honestly, they make me snore.  So you KNOW that if I’m photographing YOUR wedding, it is because I think it is going to be out there and kick ass.  As much as I dislike weddings, I LOVE LOVE LOVE photographing them when they are creative, wild and unique.  I’ve never shot a wedding I didn’t love.  EVER.  I am so thankful that the couples that are drawn to our work are couples we are equally drawn to.

So when I say I dislike weddings, I think it’s also safe to say, there’s nothing I love more than photographing OUR weddings.

Remember Roxy and Daniel’s epic film?

 

When Callie saw my polar bear picture, she contacted us right away and said she needed something like that for her wedding.  Not to mention she wanted her engagement shoot to be underwater.  Um, yes, yes and yes please.  I’m not sure if she jumped around screaming with excitement louder or I did when we started planning.  Pretty sure it was me.

Two Creative Birds Fine Art Portraits

Luckily we have a brilliant nature photographer friend to collaborate with, Tony Dathan who captures the personality of bears like nobody else alive. He was one of my Photographers That Inspire last year. He graciously shared his beautiful bears with us so that we wouldn’t have to get eaten ourselves.

Callie and Fred are a dynamic duo.  Their love is beyond meant to be.  From the incredible family that surrounds them to their wild, free spirits, being a part of their day was the highest honor.

We started with a two day engagement shoot extravaganza, in a pool, in the studio and a parking garage that turned out to be my new favorite location.

Two Creative Birds Weddings Two Creative Birds Weddings

Two Creative Birds Underwater Engagement Two Creative Birds Underwater Engagement

Thank you Zuke Photography for the castle!Cal & Fred Proposal

Callie and Fred Race

Two Creative Birds  Engagement

AND THEN came the wedding:

The Ultimate Wedding Partyweb

Cal and Fred Bouquet Toss Cal and Fred Wedding Garder Toss

Here’s a little before and after by request:

Garter toss 1 garter bears

bridesmaids jump bouquet bear

bear party2 bear party

 

Thank you so much for trusting us with your wild wedding Callie and Fred!  Be sure to look out for Cal’s episode of Say Yes To The Dress!  I’ll link it here when it comes out on November 14th!

Two Creative Birds Callie and Fred 0095 Two-Creative-Birds-Callie-and-Fred-0075

bridesmaids collageweb groomsmen collageweb

2572

Follow us on Facebook at Bonnie and Gabe Two Creative Birds!

 

9 comments

  1. Pingback: I'm a Capital P Parent - Kirsten Oliphant

  2. Pingback: 5 Reasons to Guest Post

Leave a comment