fromthebirdcage

31 Days of Photographers that Inspire: Day 3: Carly Webber

Carly Webber blew my mind when I first saw her intense sports images.  She captures dancers and athletes with the most beautiful lighting I’ve ever seen.  She makes me wish I could dance….and makes me wish I lived in Australia so that she could shine her magic lights on my muscles…the ones I don’t have anymore. Her images have a way of looking into the soul of the athletes and for a moment, take me back to my roller derby days where I can almost feel that adrenaline rush again.

When I first saw this image:

9914162563_828ccf72e0_z

it reminded me so much of the feeling I used to get when I was training with Jason, Leigh Ann and Chuck at World Martial Arts to prepare for roller derby.  I remembered that moment of wrapping my hands, everyone talking and calmly preparing for the brutal intensity that was about to unleash on us. I am in awe at what she is able to capture in her studio in Australia.  This beautiful photographer is going to take the world by storm. I know it!

Check out her work in all of these great places:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/carly_webber/

9914025466_3e5188c864_z

https://www.facebook.com/carlywebberphotography

9914104004_fc4a6ec507_z

http://www.carlywebber.com.au

9914050756_f01bc64596_z 9914050254_2cfe2b879e_z 9913993706_07a12492f8_z

You can follow Bonnie and Gabriel Al-Rifai of 2 Birds Photography at www.facebook.com/2birdsphotography.  We’d love to hear from you!

Be sure to check out the rest of my 31 Days of Photographers that Inspire!

4 comments

  1. charmaine

    Wow!!! Go the Ozzie🙂 How very exciting Carly!!….congratulations on being placed amongst this group of photographers. xxx

  2. Pingback: 31 Days of Photographers that Inspire | fromthebirdcage

  3. Thank you Bonnie and Gabriel for including ME in this list of amazing photographers. I’ve said it before, but you are both a huge inspiration to me and I’ve loved following you since seeing you on CreativeLive. Look forward to discovering more artists through you… and possibly getting NO work done this month LOL

Leave a Reply

